Main Library

345 Aylmer St. North
Peterborough, ON K9H 3V7
Phone: 705-745-5382

DelaFosse Branch

The DelaFosse Branch is now permanently closed.

Find out why the branch closed

Main Library Hours

The Main Library is open for in-person browsing

Monday - Friday: 10 am to 8 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10 am to 5 pm

Features

Technology

  • 18 Internet stations (4 filtered in Children's Area)
  • Early literacy station for children
  • Catalogue search stations
  • Printer (black and white/colour)
  • Microfilm
  • Microfiche reader
  • WIFI

Accessibility

 Library Closures

The Main Library will be closed the following dates in 2023:

  • Family Day: Monday, February 20
  • Easter Weekend: Friday, April 7 to Monday, April 10
  • Victoria Day: Monday, May 22
  • Canada Day: Saturday, July 1
  • Peter Robinson Day: Monday, August 7
  • Labour Day: Monday, September 4
  • National Day for Truth and Reconciliation: Saturday, September 30
  • Thanksgiving: Monday, October 9
  • Remembrance Day: Saturday, November 11
  • Christmas Eve: Sunday, December 24 - close at 1:00 pm
  • Christmas: Monday, December 25 to Tuesday, December 26
  • New Year:
    • Sunday, December 31 - close at 1:00 pm
    • Monday, January 1, 2024

Library Kiosk at the Sport and Wellness Centre

775 Brealey Dr
Peterborough, ON K9K 0B8

Kiosk Hours

The Kiosk is available during Peterborough Sport & Wellness Centre opening hours.

Find out more about the Library Kiosk