We have two branches in Peterborough:

Main Library

345 Aylmer St. North
Peterborough, ON K9H 3V7
Phone: 705-745-5382

Main Library Hours

Tuesday: 10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Wednesday: 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday: 10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Friday: 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday & Monday: Closed

Curbside Pickup Service has ended.

Features

Technology

  • 18 Internet stations (4 filtered in Children's Area)
  • Early literacy station for children
  • Catalogue search stations
  • Printer (black and white / colour)
  • Microfilm
  • Microfiche reader
  • WIFI

Accessibility

Meeting Rooms

6 rooms available for rental

Main Library Closures

The Main Library will be closed the following dates in 2020:

New Years Day Wednesday, January 1
Family Day Monday, February 17
Easter Weekend Friday, April 10 - Monday, April 13
Victoria Day Monday, May 18
Canada Day Monday, July 1
Peter Robinson Day Monday, August 3
Labour Day Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Monday, October 12
Remembrance Day Wednesday, November 11
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24 at 1 pm
Christmas Day Friday, December 25
Boxing Day Saturday, December 26
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31 at 1 pm

 

Staff Development Day: TBD

DelaFosse Branch

729 Park St. South
Peterborough, ON K9J 3T3
Phone: 705-745-8653

DelaFosse Branch Hours

The DelaFosse Branch is temporarily closed to the public.

Features

2 free parking spaces

Technology

  • 5 Internet stations
  • Catalogue search stations
  • Printer (black and white / colour)
  • WIFI

Bus Route

Route 7 – Lansdowne and the Parkway

DelaFosse Branch Closures

The DelaFosse Branch will be closed the following dates in 2020:

Easter Weekend Saturday, April 11
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24
Boxing Day Saturday, December 26
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31
Staff Development Day: TBD