Main Library

345 Aylmer St. North
Peterborough, ON K9H 3V7
Phone: 705-745-5382

Main Library Hours

Monday - Friday: 10 am to 8 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10 am to 5 pm

Contact the library

Features

Technology

  • 18 Internet stations (4 filtered in Children's Area)
  • Early literacy station for children
  • Catalogue search stations
  • Printer (black and white/colour)
  • Microfilm
  • Microfiche reader
  • WIFI

Accessibility

 Library Closures

The Main Library will be closed the following dates in 2023:

  • Family Day: Monday, February 19
  • Easter Weekend: Friday, March 29 to Monday, April 1
  • Victoria Day: Monday, May 20
  • Staff Development Day: Monday, June 10
  • Canada Day: Monday, July 1
  • Civic Holiday: Monday, August 5
  • Labour Day: Monday, September 2
  • National Day for Truth and Reconciliation: Monday, September 30
  • Thanksgiving: Monday, October 14
  • Remembrance Day: Monday, November 11
  • Winter Holiday Hours TBA

Library Kiosks

The library has a self-serve Kiosk in the Peterborough Sport & Wellness Centre and at the Peterborough Regional Health Centre and at Bata Library at Trent University

Library staff restock the Kiosks weekly with popular adult and children's books. All you need is your library card! The Kiosk is easy to use.

Learn how to check out library books at our kiosks

Sport and Wellness Centre

775 Brealey Drive 
Peterborough, ON
K9K 0B8

Located inside the PWSC across from the membership desk. 

Kiosk Hours

The PSWC Kiosk is available during Peterborough Sport & Wellness Centre opening hours.

Peterborough Regional Health Centre

1 Hospital Drive 
Peterborough, ON
K9J 7C6

Located inside the Hospital cafeteria.

Kiosk Hours

The PRHC Kiosk is available during the Peterborough Regional Health Centre operating hours

Trent University - Bata Library

1600 West Bank Drive
Peterborough, ON
K9L 0G2

Located in Bata Library

Kiosk Hours

The Trent Kiosk is available during the Bata Library operating hours.