The Library Board of Trustees exists to govern the library, create policy and to ensure financial accountability. Through an understanding of the community and a strong relationship with City Council, the Board advocates for the Library as a whole and ensures that it has clear goals and objectives for meeting community needs. The Board consists of 5 Citizen Appointees, 2 Coucil Representatives and a member of the Friends of the Library and the Library Foundation. Board terms are until 2022.

Leslie Woolcott, Board Chair
Dan Moloney, Board Vice Chair
Amy Bowen
Leigh McEachran
Gillian Sandeman
Kemi Akepo, Council Representative
Henry Clarke, Council Representative
Barb Connor, Friends of the Library Representative
Jayne White, Library Foundation Representative

The Board meets on Tuesdays from 6:00 to 9:00 pm in the Library Boardroom. The June 11 meeting will be held at the DelaFosse branch.

  • January 8, 2019
  • February 12, 2019
  • March 12, 2019
  • April 9, 2019
  • May 14, 2019
  • June 11, 2019  @ the DelaFosse branch - 720 Park St. S.
  • September 10, 2019
  • October 8, 2019
  • November 5, 2019
  • December 10, 2019

To review all Library Board minutes as of May 26, 2015 visit the Peterborough City Council website.

The Peterborough Public Library Board is established under the Public Libraries Act. An applicant for the Library Board must be 18 years of age, a Canadian Citizen and a Peterborough resident. Trustees sit for a four-year term concurrent with City Council and may be reappointed.